Our Story

JHPDA MISSION

The Johns Hopkins Postdoctoral Association (JHPDA) supports and enhances the postdoctoral experience at Johns Hopkins University on the East Baltimore and Bayview campuses. We seek to improve the daily life of postdoctoral fellows through building a sense of community in the academic and social realms. We also seek to address long-term issues related to career development, training, and policy. We advocate for fellows by bringing their interests and concerns to the attention of the administration in order to initiate constructive and mutually beneficial changes. The JHPDA was formed in 1992 and has been officially recognized by the University since 1994 making us one of the oldest postdoctoral associations in the country. Click here to read the JHPDA charter.

JHPDA Membership

Membership currently includes all postdoctoral fellows in the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine (SOM), Bloomberg School of Public Health (SPH) and School of Nursing (SON). The JHPDA is run by an elected Executive Board and Committee Chairs (listed below), all of whom are volunteers.

Our Awesome Team
Current

Executive Board

Joshua Hooks, Ph.D.

Position: Treasurer
Email: jhooks4@jhmi.edu

Alex Weiss, D.Phil

Position: Co-president
Email: arweiss@jhmi.edu

Aline Gottlieb, M.D., Ph. D.

Position: Co-president
Email: agottli5@jhmi.edu

 
Our Awesome Team
Current

Co-Chairs

Gabriela Romero-Meza, Ph.D.

Diversity Postdoc Alliance

Irina Duff, M.D., PhD.

Policy and Advocacy

Joanna Konopka, Ph.D.

Professional Development

Oby Ebenebe, Ph.D.

Professional Development

Wanda Figueroa-Cuilan, Ph.D.

Diversity Postdoc Alliance

Omid Shafaat, M.D.

Policy and Advocacy

Weiwei Dai, Ph.D.

Media and Communications

Gabriela Romero-Meza, Ph.D.

Position: Diversity Postdoc Alliance
Email: gromero5@jhu.edu

Irina Duff, M.D., PhD.

Position: Policy and Advocacy
Email: iduff1@jhmi.edu

Joanna Konopka, Ph.D.

Position: Professional Development
Email: jkonopk1@jhmi.edu

Oby Ebenebe, Ph.D.

Position: Professional Development
Email: oebeneb1@jhmi.edu

Wanda Figueroa-Cuilan, Ph.D.

Position: Diversity Postdoc Alliance
Email: wfiguer2@jhmi.edu

Omid Shafaat, M.D.

Position: Policy and Advocacy
Email: oshafaat@jhmi.edu

Naomi Dirckx, Ph.D.

Position: Socials
Email: ndirckx1@jhmi.edu

Weiwei Dai, Ph.D.

Position: Media and Communications
Email: wdai12@jhmi.edu

 
Our Awesome Team
Previous

Executive Board and Co-Chairs

Priya Pai, Ph.D.

Media and Communications

Sara Rego Partearroyo, Ph.D.

Secretary, Internationals

Kartik Temburnikar, Ph.D.

Media & Communications

Saeed Ghandili, M.D.

International

Priya Pai, Ph.D.

Position: Media and Communications
Email: ppai1@jhmi.edu

Sara Rego Partearroyo, Ph.D.

Position: Secretary, Internationals
Email: srego1@jhmi.edu

Kartik Temburnikar, Ph.D.

Position: Media & Communications
Email: ktembur1@jhmi.edu

Saeed Ghandili, M.D.

Position: International
Email: saeed.ghandili@jhmi.edu

Aadhithya Raman MBBS

Position: Secretary

Kynon Jade Benjamin, PhD

Position: Co-president
Email: jade.benjamin@libd.org

 
You will love it...

Want to join our amazing team? Have a question or comment?

Fill the form below
[gravityform id="1" title="false" description="false" ajax="true"]

Leave a comment